Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Roamin' in the gloamin'

Very busy day, but by the time I'd finished everything I had to do and began to think about blip the sun had actually come out, so then I went for a rather over ambitious walk.  Consequently I'm late posting and a bit exhausted.

 The ground has soaked up so much water recently it doesn't have any more sponge left.  Everything is sodden.  This is the track I returned along, known round here as Keats' Walk.  You can just see the river left of shot (and in the middle distance the gleam of the stream on the right).  There really isn't much difference between them (okay, the river is a bit deeper, but only a bit ;))

Now I'm off to look at your journals.  And a minute's silence for the great man, Martin Luther King.  Hope you've had a good day, lovely peeps  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.