After the Rain

I couldn't get out of bed this morning. I could hear the wind and rain, it was dark, cold, early. And Monday.
Uuughhhhhh!!!!!
But I made it out eventually. And drank my tea on the sofa with Miss L with my face a foot away from my new SAD sunshine lamp. 
The one we ordered from Amazon before Christmas never turned up so we tried again last week and it arrived yesterday. Woohoo!!
It's like basking in sunshine!!! 
Once I'd dropped the Little Misses off I came home and basked in front of it a bit more. I had to force myself to turn it off eventually and take Archie out for his walk!! Apparently if you use them too late in the day it messes up your body clock and you can't sleep.
I may be a bit addicted as I can't wait to get back in front of it tomorrow!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.