jeffpaps

By jeffpaps

Beach time.

Had my bike repaired today. It needed a few tweets like a repair to the derailier gear link, new brake pads and front brake cable. The shop in Santa Eularia was very efficient completing the repair within two hours. I walked back to the apartment during my wait to collect the bike along the beach. It was warm enough to sunbathe. I took this photo whilst sitting in the glorious sunshine. The snow in the north of England did briefly cross my mind....
Later it was so warm I was tempted into the sea for a quick swim. The water was very cold but invigorating. Fortunately close enough to our apartment to have a hot shower to warm up.
Tonight the temperature dropped but we have a blazing log fire to keep us warm at the rehab.

Grateful for a warm day in January.
Learning a bit more in Spanish
Suzy feeling better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.