A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Drip, Drip, Drip...

A washer costs about 5p, to rebuild 1/2 my kitchen will cost far more…

My current dishwasher is about the 4th we have had. It appears that for the past 18 months there has been a slight leak at the connection which was barely noticeable because it ran down the pipe and to the back of the cupboard.

Until the unit started to crack and swell I had no idea that about 1 litre of water was soaking itself into the floor and beyond every hour! 

I discovered this back in late October but only now we are expecting work to start to fix it all. The battle with the insurance company as to which nail will be covered or not is at the early stage.

What makes this ironic is it was the first time I’ve paid for a machine to be fitted, I normally do the fitting myself.

I sense some Blip material in the near future…



Mono Monday’s 4th birthday celebrations results:

Hopefully I have visited everyone, the tagging system has been playing up again.

My HEARTS are awarded to the following in no particular order:

greg_lovett

RonaldBerry

isbi

LifesJourney

Honeycombebeach


My Honourable Mentions are awarded to:

Hanullis

SkiMe

AnglesShare

KeenKen


weeflecky

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.