*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

When you give a dog no choice but to be cuddled!

Punch (aka Punchanelly (shortened to Nelly)... because of the character on CHiPs!) and me, taken by my brother circa 1992. I've never seen this photo before and don't remember it being taken at all. My brother sent it to me on messenger this evening. I always find it an odd feeling to see a picture of myself from years ago for the first time. 

I worked out the date from the top I'm wearing and the fact that it was before I had my teeth straightened and pre-brace! I couldn't have a permanent brace on my teeth while I was at school because I played the flute.

We had two Springer Spaniels when I was growing up, Punch and Judy (both bitches and from the same litter). I loved them to bits and was heartbroken when we lost them.

This photo has also made me realise why I used to get ID'd all the time. I was 17, going on 18, when this was taken and I look about 12! Hehe.

Back to 2018 - had a lovely Dales afternoon with Norm in Kilnsey and Kettlewell. It was beautiful and I took some nice photos but the one of Punch and me made me smile so I posted that instead. She was a lovely dog and I still miss her and Judy :')

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.