Snowy Sunday

Had a good lie-in today following seeing Jae off to football. I maybe wouldn't have bothered if I'd known I'd have a nightmare! It bore no relation to the horror movie we watched last night - The Autopsy of Jane Doe, which incidentally was one of the creepiest movies I have ever watched! No, my dream was about being at work, and about to close the shop when it got really busy and we ended up being at work indefinitely!

Brian has been birding today - yes, in this weather!! At least they didn't have a ridiculously early start, or go too far!

I went for a walk into town in search of some coloured paper for my hobby and to get a few things to have with the steak we are having for tea. I took a few snowy shots from near the Brayford. I didn't want to get my camera wet so it was a bit of a juggling act with my umbrella!

I went and left the umbrella in Starbucks, but it had been taken when I went back to look for it. Fortunately Brian messaged me to say he was on his way back via Home Bargains, which was close by, so I got a lift home and bought a new brolly while we were in HB! Only a really cheap one, with my track record!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.