Skiing Equipment

Our time at home today has been spent on admin tasks, tax forms, tickets, plans etc, so I'll once again let skiing be the main subject of my Monday Blip.
Out once again on our local lake with x-country skis.  Each time we have been out we've gone a little further and today was no exception.  We skied out across the lake to the spot we swim from in the summer.  There is something a little magic about standing on skis, a bit out from the shore, and knowing that sometime in July I'll be in exactly the same spot but I'll have just jumped off the rocks and I'll be swimming!
As our ski trips are getting longer we need a little more equipment with us so here is today's skiing ration, about to be consumed, and an emergency, unused, handwarmer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.