There were two in the bed

And the little one said

you can lay next to me
On our fluffy blankey.

Why are you flinching?
I won't bite you today


Dave has the right number of petals as Emily loves him today.

I've had an excellent morning in Lewes with my friend. I found the perfect dress to wear to our friends' wedding where Martin will be best man. It was reduced to £12 in the sale :)

I was lucky enough to have a cuddle with a new baby after lunch. We'd finished eating when the food arrived at the neighbouring table. I found myself offering to hold the baby while the mum and nan ate. They were happy to accept my offer so my friend and I each took a turn. Good practice for my friend as her granddaughter is due in May. No new grandchildren on the horizon for me so I really enjoyed my cuddle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.