Homeward Bound

Today we left Dubai and set out on the journey home, after three weeks away.  We departed in a leisurely  way as flight wasn't until 2.30 pm but  arrived at the airport in plenty of time for pre flight foot massages.  I can never understand why foot and leg massages are not offered here in the UK: whenever you travel East they are offered at every airport.
Our flight was just over 7 hours and really  enjoyable: the flight attendants were just that, very attentive and the food (and champagne) very good.
I've chosen for my blip, one of the team at the plane bar.  As this was a mainly daytime flight, the lights were not  lowered as they are for night time flights, so I've added as an extra the shot I took on 1 January of the bar looking very glamorous at night, when we flew out.
We have had the most wonderful holiday and spending most of it with our dear friends A and D has made it extra special.  Mr MC and I have discovered that we do like cruising and in fact, with our friends, have booked another for next year, location to be announced at a later date! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.