A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Bristol bikes

It was all a bit hectic this morning and after poor Eda had had a bad night she slept on me rather than her now usual play.

We thought she was teething as she's been out of sorts on and off for a day or two and yesterday there was the tell tale nappy rash which she's not had before. Grace decided to get a Dr's appt to be sure it wasn't anything else so it was grab some breakfast, bags and baby and off we went out into the sunshine.

Very different to yesterday, cooler but bright blue skies. After the appt which confirmed she was teething Grace and Eda were off to baby choir but I had to get my bus to the station.
I hadn't taken a picture so tried a few from the bus. The usual flower stall at the station, nice spring flowers and even the interior of the Art Deco style cafe where I always get a coffee. It is right on platform 3 where my train usually leaves but today as it was a bit later one and maybe because it was going to Glasgow and not Edinburgh or Aberdeen, it was the across the rails on Platform 5.

So I got this view looking back. This was only a few of the bikes. There were two more areas just as big and full beyond the end of the platform. Bristol is supposed to be a biker friendly city but I think it has too many hills! If my son in law takes his bike to work in Bath he cycles all the way.

So no picture of Eda today, she really enjoyed her jungle playmat last night. She gets really excited and kicks and pushes to reach the dangling toys and getting onto her side she can turn 45 degrees. She's trying to pull up too.

Lovely to see her and Grace. Hope she doesn't have too much teething trouble.

(Changed the picture to a better one on my camera instead of my phone)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.