Bird watch

Mikes away now until Thursday but we had enough time to go to Munro’s Garden Centre before he left for a breakfast roll and a cup of tea.
I bought some bird seed and a few suet feeders ready for the RSPB bird watch that I do every year. I was going to leave it until tomorrow as the weather was awful with wind and rain but with sunshine too so seeing through the windows was nearly impossible but there were lots of birds about so I thought I would give it a go. Here are the results :
Robin - 1
Long tailed tits - 9
Coal tits - 2
Blue tits - 3
Great tits -2
Dunnock - 1
Goldfinches - 20
Chaffinch - 6
Greenfinch - 2
Wood Pigeon - 3
Herring Gull - 2
Blackbird - 1
Siskin - 6
Male pheasant - 1
Starling - 1
Wren - 1
Tree Creeper - 1
No woodpecker seen this year.
I may do the count again tomorrow as the weather seems to be better. Really windy out there at the moment.
This goldfinch landed on my new twig that I picked up from Redcastle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.