Waiting

This patiently waiting dog looked out of her car window right next to me when I came out of the post office.
I finally had finished my first little sweater, and without even taking a picture of this piece of work , I put it into an envelope, the whole thing weighed 200 grams, and tried to find a place where I could hope for fast shipping. First FedEx. To Germany without any extras, they wanted 104 Dollars. What for?? Then they sent me to DHL and it was an odyssey to find their office hidden right behind the cargo area of the airport. That was the first time I ever have been there - but - the office was closed. So back to the post office, and for 14 Dollars I could send the little sweater to my loved ones in Germany but I may be lucky if it will only take 12 days to arrive. For 92 Dollars they would have been willing to ship it faster ... grrrrr....
So when I finally came out of the post office, I was happy to have this little photo opportunity, not particularly beautiful - just look at all the slobber on the windows. I was attracted to that serene expression of the big yellow dog, but once I pulled out my camera and walked around the car, one more doggie head after the other popped up like little devils out of a box. There were 4 in total , here you see three of them. The little ones yapping like crazy. When the owner finally came, I learned that the little ones were the last ones of a litter that the yellow dog had had. Doesn't she have a motherly face, next to her rambunctious little ones? Unfortunately for the lady I was not willing to take one of the pups, so she drove quickly off with her little pack.

I thank you all for your kind comments, stars and hearts on my last journal entries. Especially for the moral support, which is always particularly nice.
Have a wonderful day , in Europe you should get a bright new one pretty soon, and here in America you still have the afternoon and evening. Enjoy it.
And to my friends down under I don't know what to wish. I don't even know what date you have, let alone, what time it is....Yes, I know, I could google that, but, sorry, I feel too lazy today :-)

And , oops, wrong watermark. I did not even know that I had that, I am working at the big computer at the moment, and mostly I use the laptop...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.