Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Soggy

It started raining in the middle of the night and at 5:30pm it is still coming down..we have more puddles in the yard than we have had in a long time. I went out in the yard with the camera to try to hurry and get some raindrop photos on a tree limb and some puddle photos.   I like the puddles better than the raindrops on the limb. 

Not complaining as the earth always needs some rain.   

The hubby wanted to go see a "western" movie "Hostiles".  So against my better judgement we went to the movie.   On the way home I picked it apart as I cannot abide movies where the continuity of scenes is not followed properly...as when one of the men gets shot on his right side and falls of the horse..the next scene where the female lead actress is helping with his wound it is on the left side right above his heart.   And several other things like that. Hats and beards wrong!    I told him he should have waited for it to come on pay per view on the TV, it would have cost us $5.99 instead of almost $40..we had to have popcorn!    

A good evening to read a book!   Hope everyone has had a great Sunday!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.