Fen at dusk

This morning I took Pete out to Ramsey Heights for the Great Fen Joint Technical Advisory Committee meeting. Often I take the opportunity to have a walk round Woodwalton Fen while they're meeting, but today rain was forecast so I went back home to work. 

It was a long meeting, so it was after 3 when I picked him up. By this time the skies had cleared, so we both went for a walk round the Fen, but ended up taking a much longer and more circuitous route than I'd anticipated, which meant it was becoming rather dark by the time we got back to the car. But there was a beautiful moon, and we were almost alone on the site, which meant that we had views of several Chinese water deer and a barn owl, which flew out of a tree right over our heads - magical!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.