chantler63

By chantler63

Knight in Shining Armour

A fantastic day!.  I ventured north again - as far north as Birmingham in fact (very scary for someone who lives in the south!).  All went well with trains and my blipbuddy, Hildasrose, was at the station waiting for me; she knows that left to my own devices I get very easily distracted and can end up anywhere!  Well, today, our joint distractibility lead to our lunch being somewhat delayed. 

We had a super time wandering the streets and found Birmingham's equivalent to Brick Lane; Rose knew roughly where we were - I had no idea at all - I just followed.  Rose wandered off the street into a small car park and I followed.  Graffiti heaven!  So we were very happy with our cameras.  Then we thought some lunch would be a good idea.  The problem was .... while we were busy, the shutter gate had rolled itself down and we were on the inside with no way of getting out.  I am pretty good at finding my way into and out of places but there really was no way of escape.  After a while a couple of knights walked passed, dressed in normal clothes - Rose accosted them through the barrier and they were doing their very best to try and find out who owned the car park and might be able to let us out.  You can just see one of our Shining Knights through the grill.

In the nick of time, a car turned into the entrance and - lo and behold - the barrier rolled up and the two fair maidens were able to escape.  Our shining knights went on their way with a tale to tell of rescuing two princesses from captivity - although they probably wouldn't have described us quite like that.

Definitely time for a late lunch via a few other street interests but we only just made it to the station for our trains at 4.15.  It was a very enjoyable day - but we may not be allowed out again on our own; maybe we need those tags that you can get to put on things like keys so you know where they are!

An extra of another car park but, looking at the blocks that made up the wall, I wouldn't want to park there!  I'll add some others on my Facebook page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.