Love Rocks

Miss E came down with a stone today so we can join in with Buckingham Rocks and hide it for someone to find.  I'm hoping she'll forget about the hiding it bit so I can keep it on my kitchen windowsill. I love it!!
I met Mrs A at the garden centre near Stony Stratford this morning for breakfast. The scrambled eggs were as delicious as ever! As were the mushrooms on the side and the large latte. Mmmmmmmmm!!!
Then it was home for a bit before taking Archie to the groomers. He was still covered in mud from yesterday's walk in the woods. When I apologised to the woman and said I hadn't given him a bath as he was coming to them today she made some snide comment about me wanting to make sure I got my money's worth.
It's like the car valet man's snippy comments about the state of my car the other week. Am I supposed to clean my car and dog to within an inch of their lives before paying someone else to clean them for me?!!!!
Anyway, he came out a couple of hours later looking much smarter. And obviously much cleaner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.