the edges of my life

By raej

goodbyes

How lucky I am to have known so many who are so hard to say goodbye to - the bears, the bear workers and my very small team of english speaking fellow workers.......... but it's the bears that hit hardest........ especially not knowing what their future holds now.

thank you all who have responded to my call for help re the eviction - international pressure is mounting up but now we are working madly on trying to get vietnamese pressure also - I will keep you posted.

and now for me some packing to do - a weeks holiday around central vietnam with my vietnamese adopted family and then off home to get things sorted - am very lucky in that i can stay with my best friend for a month or so which is a house inside the zoo I used to work at so at least i won't have a total withdrawal from bears

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.