Invergowrie from the train

That’s my excuse for a blurry photograph this morning anyway. Lucky to get any kind of photograph as the train sped through on its way to Dundee.

Last night’s Transatlantic Sessions was good but not classic. There was a lot of energy on the stage but .... for the first time ever I struggled with the acoustic in the Concert Hall. The music was fine but I just couldn’t make out the chat (of which there was quite a bit). And while I know it’s a Transatlantic Session to be honest there was too much Transatlantic for me. I can do a bit of heartbreak/Americana/Cowboy Stew as well as the next person but honestly there was a surfeit of Nashville and not enough John McCusker for my taste. Also, I knew I had to get up this morning (early for me these days) to get the train to Dundee and that probably took the edge off it.

Anyway, I’m home from Dundee now and it’s a cold, cloudy day so my out of focus shot of Invergowrie is it for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.