A Flower Shop

That’s what my house is like, after receiving so many pretty birthday flowers!  Today’s blip features the miniature narcissi that are in the yellow bouquet of spring flowers that my husband bought for me and their perfume fills the study, as well as looking stunning.
 
I made some gingerbread biscuits this morning to take to our U3A Photography group, Bev and I both having had birthdays since our last meeting, so the kitchen was scented with warm, gingery spices and smelt lovely too.  It was also very cosy baking while it was snowing outside, we’ve had snow, rain, sunshine, hail and now it’s becoming very cold…won’t it be great when spring arrives?  I think we’re all going to appreciate it more than ever this year after so much rain and gloomy weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.