Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Benjamin and Poppydog

Years ago, when LD was very little, she was very taken with a gentle giant of a shire horse we met on holiday. This tree was on a regular walk of ours and she loved being lifted up and having a 'ride' on it; after our holiday her 'horse' was named Benjamin after the shire and so it has remained to us ever since. I enjoyed a wander in the bitter cold and checking that he was still going strong (you can see rather a lot of dead wood but some good, new, strong growth too).
Poppydog is 12 today(ish); being a bit of a rescue dog we've never been quite certain! Whilst LH played a round of golf with his favourite group from the old club I met up with some more friends. A busy day with not enough time, but I'm really not sure when we will be back down this way and wanted to touch base with as many as could!
Frankly, pretty tired ... supposed to be -4 tonight; I wonder if we will wake again to a light smattering of snow?! I'll catch up when I can ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.