Spare Tyre

These days a car doesn't have a spare wheel. My mini has the run flat tyres which do have the benefit of keeping going. The other evening, when the pressure warning light came on soon after hitting a pothole, I feared the worst. The tyres were checked today and the problem was that a wheel hub had been bent, presumably by the impact of the pothole.

The good thing was that it was just a bigger hammer needed to get the shape back to normal so that it would hold the air. Then the tracking was sorted and with a mere £55 bill I was back in business. It could have been a lot worse. I will be contacting the council and requesting reimbursement for their negligence in road care but I won't hold my breath!

It's been an abstract sort of day so, whilst hanging around in the tyre place, I looked at all the different treads on tyres. Fascinating and quite artistic. So an abstract tyre composition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.