Rather Heath Tarn

Two blips quite close together but I’m up to date now.

I’m up North to renew my 16 hour Outdoor First Aid. I say renew, but in truth, although the first one three years ago said it was Outdoor, we didn’t actually go outdoors so the scenarios were utter make believe. This time I’m confident it’s going to be done properly, as the instructor is Intothehills. Mind you with the forecast as it is, we may perish!

So today I drove up into the driving rain, enjoyed the comfort of a pub lunch and stopped beside this Tarn on the way through to Windernere to get my blip. On the far side you might just make out some swans in the mist.

Sadly delayed by an horrendous road traffic accident at the end of the day, just outside Stavely. Makes you think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.