Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1203. Metering....

A pretty dull and uninspiring image today...but an important one for me...had a lightbulb moment this morning whilst completing my Camera course homework.....

The homework was simple take a couple of photos of white paper...one on auto and the other on manual...change the second one to compensate for the 18% grey exposure...

Took one on auto then tried manual but realised I couldn’t do the changes on manual....or so I thought...doh...auto changed the ISO and aperture for me when I used exposure compensation but now realised I didn’t have that setting on manual...because I can alter these two myself! Still...managed to understand it all in the end which is the important thing!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.