An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Ice and a Slice...

Don't mind if I do :)

It's Friiiiiiday!

We are having 6 friends round a week tomorrow for our first proper grown up dinner party since moving to our new house. I'm really looking forward to it but a nervous wreck too. Don't know why, they are good friends and we'll have a great night but just want everything to be perfect.

So, with that in mind I spent 2 hours this morning cleaning the canteen of cutlery that was my mums and found myself remembering lots of lovely dinners she made for us, Christmas dinners, birthday dinners and good old Sunday dinners. How wonderful that memories can turn a boring chore into something lovely.

Made a Key Lime Pie but I think it's a bit of a disaster. Won't know till the morning as it's to be chilled overnight. I suspect I'll be making another.

Have a great weekend Blip Pals....look forward to catching up with you over the weekend. :)) xxx

PS Back blips start HERE :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.