Day trip

I noticed on a millinery forum a post by the only Swiss milliner I know about an exhibition in Zug, 1hr30 away from Basel by train. As it closes next weekend, I fought off my cold and took myself out. It was the work of a Swiss designer, Christa de Carouge. The work was very sculptural, and with fabric manipulation which reminded me of my ribbon folding. The last room was a ‘dressing up room’ where you could try on the exhibits. (See xtra!) the clothes were all far too large for me, and also a little difficult to put on! The main image today is of a 3D printed article, which looked like lace. I’m not sure the items were to my taste, but a good day out.
I think the best though was finding a local cafe, which had a lovely atmosphere, and superb hot chocolate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.