Home Where He Belongs!

My husband and I attended a friend's funeral today---and yes, I took my camera with me.  I don't use flash and I do my best to be discreet and unobtrusive.  Our friend was a warm funny man who was always encouraging and looking for a way to help.  He was a month younger than me and left behind him the kind of memories that I would like to leave someday---not soon---but someday.  We laughed several times during his service as memories were shared.  He always had three things with him: a Dr. Pepper, a pen, and a rubber chicken in his back pocket.  He was also retired military.  I used a double exposure for this blip so that I could show all those things and his picture way up in the left corner.  The world is a better place because he was in it....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.