Builders & Bathing Beauties

Today was a very important day!

First of all, it was Alice’s birthday, Dolly’s blipfriend in Sweden. I Face-timed with her and her mum this morning and watched her open her presents from me. She was quite spoiled this birthday and received lots of presents from 3 different friends in 3 different countries! Just wonderful!

Today was also the beginning of the Winter Olympics and I watched the Opening Ceremony in its entirety. I’m very excited about the next couple of weeks, especially the Cross-Country skiing. I am cheering for the US Ladies team, especially Jessie Diggins, and the GB Men’s team, especially our hopeful Andrew Musgrave! I’ll be cheering for Sweden too!!

This afternoon I went to visit my sister who is looking after her two granddaughters for a week or more while their mum and dad are abroad at a family funeral. I came to help a little bit, especially since the little one is not well. We had some time half-watching The Beauty And The Beast whilst doing some Duplo and Lego building. The girls each built something with very creative architecture! Mine was a bit more boring, but I was very excited when I realised that these Lego bricks were the very ones my sister and I had as children over 50 years ago! (Gulp!!) I hadn’t realised she still had them. She and I used to play with them for hours - nothing fancy like the sets today, but we had great fun with them.

It’s dirty work being builders, and for the little ones it was soon bath time and eventually bedtime. I busied myself helping out with dinner and other things around the house and eventually decided to spend the night so I could help out a bit more in the morning. Two toddlers in the house make it busy, especially when one isn’t well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.