Little tins

I decided to look for something to blip for the  tiny Sunday Challenge of Tiny People. I myself am quite small but did not think a selfie would be appropriate.

A quick scout around the house produced three tins that qualified for the challenge.  In the middle is a portrait of Charles Dickens on a lidded tin that contained some chocolates given to us when we stayed at Bleak House in Broadstairs. Dickens is 2cm high.

The little round tin contained Burt's  Bees hand salve. And Burt,  if that's who he is, has 2cm bearded face.

Finally, I cannot recall what this is called,  but words like vesta or vespa come to mind.  Perhaps someone will enlighten me, as I haven't had much googling success. . I think it's for striking similar to  a match. The 1920s flapper measures 3cm from head to toe.

And this is my contribution to the Sunday challenge which I found very enjoyable

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.