Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Rain Delay

Having arrived back at the Northern NJ AOG arena mid-afternoon today, I was disappointed to learn that the games were on temporary hold on account of the monsoon-like rains.   (Well, in truth, I was somewhat relieved not to have to try to cover the athletes while trying to keep myself and my camera dry, but still... ) The avian athletes, however, have assured me that they are raring to go tomorrow, bright and early.  The Captain of Team Cardinal is seen here looking out over the stadium , perhaps plotting his strategy for the days ahead.  Team Squirrel couldn't be reached for comment.  

Flight home was uneventful, but the drive home in the rain wasn't much fun.  In fact, we found ourselves in need of a refueling stop that involved food and a beer for the humans.  

Thank you all so very much for following my coverage of AOG events in Florida over the last few days. You've all been very kind and extremely generous - thank you.  Once I've had a chance to download the gazillion pics I took, I look forward to catching up with AOG events from around the globe!

And, don't forget the AOG tagging sequence, which is 2018AOG(date).  Example, today in the US entries will be tagged #2018AOG11.


G'day, all.
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.