Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Rainbow

Calmed down this afternoon. A wild morning feeding could hardly walk against the wind. And the rain was painful. Felt bad turfing the horses out of the shed after their breakfast. Didn't even attempt to put the bull out. We have lost one of the clear sheets in the closed in shed roof too. The one closest to the door so nothing actually under it. It's an asbestos roof so don't know what the owners will do about it. Not surprised it went anemometer was reading 37.9mph this morning that's the strongest I've seen it read all winter. The strongest here it's ever read was 45mph now that was a wild night. Bare in mind the farm itself is relatively sheltered so that's not true wind speed for area just for our sheltered area.

After feeding I headed up the road as I had arranged to meet my mum for swim and spa and lunch. I didn't do a great deal of swimming but enjoyed relaxing my muscles in the sauna and steam room. Outdoor hot tub only making 24c so decided against that in the rain brrrr. Feel a bit more relaxed and better for getting off the farm and spending some time on myself.

30mph gusting near 40mph wet wet wet 6c dropped down to 4c this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.