Return to the North

By Viking

Naughty boys

My cousin asked me a few weeks ago if I would have one of his boys for the day during half term. He is one of three kids under 9 and grandparents love them to bits but can be a bit of a handful all together all day. In the end I suggested I have both boys for the day and we would do something for the whole day.
So I scouted around and decided to head up to Beamish with them for the day. What a great day out. Was a tad expensive but when you consider you can literally spend all day exploring and you get to go back again with the same tickets, I suppose 49.50 for a family ticket wasn't so bad.
I also asked my other aunt if she wanted to come out for the day with us, so all in all a fun filled family outing. (Thankfully this time I took her out she didn't fall and break her wrist!) The boys had a great time and were so well behaved. This is them in the school room pretending to be naughty :-)

I feel really blessed to be part of these children' lives and they really do light up my life.
Tell you what though - am buggered now. I picked them up at 9am and got them home at 7pm! a 2hr+ drive each way to Beamish and a stop off for a MacD on the way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.