River Calder

I've blipped the river from this angle before, but today I used a slow shutter speed to get a different effect;  I didn't have a tripod or filters with me, so it's not quite the effect I wanted.  I'll try it again sometime -  perhaps when nature has spruced things up a bit. I walked all round the nature reserve today but It's looking tired after the winter, there's still lots of dead wood and bare branches but  I'm hoping another month will see some improvement. On my walk I was accosted three times by by three different robins, all trying to catch my eye and all singing beautifully too, alas I only had a wide angle lens with me. :-((

Thank you for the kind comments, hearts and stars left the Dunnock yesterday - a shy little bird but popular. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.