Capital adventures

By marchmont

Not my colour

Most of today was spent with Y who thankfully is more mobile. After doing 3 hours of work emails in bed before 9 then some more admin, mainly flat, I met her at Waverley.

Then to Juniper for g & t cocktails and then a lovely long lunch with great service. I had oysters. Mmm! And the bill came to .....We then crossed the road to the Balmoral where we could only make the whisky bar. Even we baulked at the cost of champagne there so stuck with red wine and G joined us, disappointed at the score, Hibs 2 - Aberdeen 0. A final drink in the station bar and then they got the 7pm train and I caught the #31.

#2 son wasn't at home to finalise stuff which was not the agreement. My back and early start caught up with me so I passed on Modus and went to bed.

Later is for me and #2 son to remember. It was all very emotional.

The Maclaren was being valet parked outside the Balmoral. Very throaty roar. And the extra, another contribution to CNY.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.