Blipmeet with EvelyneNC

...and a delightful one it was. I took this picture as we sat at our dining table at lunch. Our husbands were there too because Evelyne thought they should meet, and she was right.  Don and OilMan are both engineers and found much to talk about. Don's father and OilMan both went to CalTech and  Don and I both grew up in the town of Altadena and went to the same Junior High School That could be the subject of a whole future blip meet. 

I decided to go to class morning. If I skipped coffee at Flying Goat, I would have plenty of time to run a couple of errands and get home in plenty of time. As I was walking out of the pharmacy, I realized that I didn't have my sunglasses, so I went back to the pilates studio but  they weren't there. Since it was nearby, I decided to walk up to the bakery called Sift where they make delicious macarons. Great idea, but they don't open until 11. So I drove back to the pharmacy. A man who was waiting asked if I was looking for my sunglasses and pointed them out on top of the cash register. "I remember you" he said. A woman said, " looks like the whole town is taking care of you". All I could say was, "Looks like I needed it..." 

Sometimes it takes a village....

After a nice lunch of quiche which Evelyne brought, and lettuce and oranges from our garden, I suggested coffee at Flying Goat. The sun was pouring through the windows and it was almost hot.We all discovered that Aztec Mochas are best before  a meal, since they are a meal in themselves....We had a lovely day and it will be wonderful if we can figure out some ways to get together again soon to pick up where we left off. There is just never enough time....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.