Dying to Live

A friend gave me a small Meyer Lemon tree several years ago; last year I got 4 lemons on the tree, but this year it looks like about 20 lemons are starting to develop. This is a photo of the wilting flowers and the tiny lemons starting to grow! I am really excited. Of course, the lemon tree is in our house during the winter; I have big south windows where it lives now. 

No snow today except what is still on the ground from a couple days ago. It feels colder, even though the temperature is higher, because it is very windy. Darn wind chill factor!

My dryer is working perfectly.....hubby installed the heating unit and he was quite happy when it heated up. It is the first time he has fixed an appliance by ordering a part on line. I am so happy it turned out well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.