Morning snow

I took this photo this morning with my iPhone 8+. I figured it would work if I didn't get around to taking any other photos and sure enough, that's what happened. I spent the morning doing the wash and starting to build the cat exercising wheel I bought from One Fast Cat. I got about half way through by the time Shelly arrived around 2:00. We watched The Shape of Water which I liked very much in spite of the violence. I made him lunch when he got here and dinner later in the evening. We had a lovely time together before I took him to the bus station so he could head home. I did the dishes and now I'm relaxing doing my blip and watching some TV before bed. 

The photo is looking out my living room window into my small garden. The stained glass hanging is not by me. I bought it many years ago when I was visiting a young man's studio. It was that visit that introduced me to glass and lead me to become a glass artist myself. I took lessons in a barn in Woodstock New York. That was over 40 years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.