Skip's Blips

By Skip

Great way to spend my birthday (Back blip)

I celebrated another birthday today (February 20th). That's me on the right, standing next to a painting by Renoir titled Portrait de Romaine Lacaux that is hanging in the Cleveland Museum of Art. My daughter Becky called last week to say that she was taking my birthday off so we could do something together. "Where do you want to go?" she asked. I chose the art museum where we took a wonderful guided tour with visits in a couple of galleries, followed by lunch in the cafe and a visit to the Art Lens gallery that I wrote about in a recent blip. it was definitely a good way to spend my birthday. I will be going back to spend more time in the museum, and I don't plan to wait until my next birthday. Today's extra is another picture Becky took when I wasn't looking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.