Much ado about nothing

The hunter has a small flock of Canada geese on his front pond. Gander senior has attitude and here he is in full flight. There is a fence between us.

His mate has a nest inconveniently located close to the gate. There are plenty of other suitable nesting spots that look remarkably similar the chosen spot.

Chooks, ducks and the other geese live there too. But this fella has staked out a large area. I saw him catch a hen by the tail feathers that strayed too close for his liking.

About the time I was blipping this Mum and Dad's flight arrived. Yes, a bit of a opps on my part as I thought their flight left Auckland at 3.00pm, not 10am. After a small delay I picked them up and they're now happily settled at home.

Whitebait fritters tonight. They're looking forward to that.

Thursday - she scrubs up ok

Friday - 2 trees

Saturday - Docking

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.