Angry swan

After a day at the computer I thought I'd pop out for a bit of fresh air before dusk. But tonight it was too cold even for me - absolutely bitter. However, the chill wind wasn't cooling the ardour of the local swans, many of which were courting, and I decided to stay and watch them until my fingers became too painful to move. I think many of the swans at the Rowing Lake are relatively immature, as several males seemed to be courting more than one female. Some of the males were also getting pretty aggressive - this one was storming after a rival. You can tell how quickly he was swimming by the bow-wave in front of him. I just about managed to stay long enough to watch the sun set and then made a hasty retreat to the car and back to a cosy house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.