stujphoto

By stujphoto

Feeding in a Blizzard

It was somewhat of a novel experience for us to have much snow round here so there were a wealth of photographic experiences to explore. However, as the blizzards kept coming I decided it might be sensible to shoot from the shelter of the house so I took shots of the birds at the feeder right in the middle of a blizzard. I wasn't at all sure how these would turn out and whether they would be in focus as I feared the continuously falling snow would play havoc with the autofocus. However, I needn't have worried as the focus on the birds was fine though it needed some work in post-processing to ensure that you could see the birds through the snow.

It seems odd that during the snow storms the birds were much more active at the feeder that during the quiet times. Maybe the business of feeding helps to keep them warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.