Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

Come on in - the waters fine!

Fine if you are a shag.

My new bridge camera arrived today. With a trip coming up, I needed something very light to carry and having had a Canon SX50 HS in the past (Granddaughter is using it now) I decided to stick with the familiar but upgrade to the SX60 HS. Besides, it was on sale.

I had a play around to find where all the settings were, then took it to the fishing wharf where a bird or two can usually be found.

Plenty of seagulls to practice on and this shag  plus two white herons across the water on the Island. I had always understood they were solitary but these two were certainly interacting.

I tried the full zoom on them but the camera and I swayed in the breeze trying to get them in focus and none looked sharp at all. There is another two pics of the shag in the extras. It was hard to decide which one to blip.

The camera was nice and light though and will be ideal for traveling as I had hoped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.