March

Ach well, spring will arrive when its good and ready.

Lots of highlights today:-

The 7am text announcing it's a snow day as far as work is concerned.

Organising to meet a friend when I visit Copenhagen in May. Mariel lives there now. Maybe she'll help me apply for political asylum.

A 90 minute hike in the snow in the late afternoon. Much sweatiness. The day's high was -1⁰c again, and we have a very cold east wind again, so it was my exertion which made me sweat.

40 minutes of snow clearance after the hike. More sweatiness. It's light snow, but there was a lot of it.  I suspect I'll have to switch to Bavaria mode tomorrow, and get out there two or three times during the day.

The Blip is the woodland across the street. No avoiding a snow Blip today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.