The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Feeding Frenzy

Despite the weather I went into London today for work.  We were having our company International Women's day celebrations so I really wanted to go in.  The trains were running perfectly well in the morning so I figured that I should go home about midday and work from there for the afternoon.
Unfortunately from the train I planned to get and for the rest of the afternoon and evening our trains were cancelled.

2.5 hours later I finally got home and boy, was I cold.

Steve wanted to nip out to feed the ducks - we have a massive bag of special feed for them to try to ensure that the canal life can get some nutrition.   They go nuts for it and you can see the incoming ducks making a chase for the food.

Our bathroom continues to tick along and I think tomorrow is a work from home day also.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.