Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Blippin' her back.

Yep, a visit to Bournemouth today, and my favourite Bournemouth resident! After a really smelly annoying train down there, she was there to meet me at the station. Hugs, then a tour of the town Pose described as "a really average scab". Charming, eh?

I'm not really selling it as a lovely day, but it was! A walk along the beach with chats and macaroons, then into town for a tasty lunch, then back along the beach for more chats (but unfortunately no more macaroons). In the afternoon we headed to Pose's house, and recreated basically what we did for 3 years = played on Photobooth, played cards, watched videos, had tea and watched Friends.

Before I left Pose wrote me a song about our day. My favourite bit goes:
"It was really foggy, we couldn't see
But we could really
Because we have eyes"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.