Simply Me

By Suze981

Giles

Born: 17 May 2012
Died: 23 October 2012

I took Giles into the vets to be castrated this morning. About an hour ago I got a call from the vets to say that sadly, he hasn't survived the operation. They think it was either a bad reaction to the drug that wakes them up from the anaesthetic or an underlying congenital condition.

It was the last thing I was expecting today. It's a complete shock.

This is the last picture I took of him this morning as I left him in the vets. I wasn't going to post it, but I think he deserves it. I'm going to miss him so much, in fact, I already do. But such is the way of the world, at least I had 4 brilliant months with him. He was an awesome cat, such a wee character! I love you Gilesy!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.