Determination

Sometimes in life you can see a door waiting to be opened but it’s just out of reach. Never one to be put off by simple things like lack of stairs, I approach the opportunity as if there is no barrier.

I walked past this house enroute to a meeting today to discuss an opportunity that has been out of reach for some months and may possibly be about to come into my grasp.

After my meeting I popped into the hospital to visit my friend Claire who has been in hospital a week after a new fistula being fitted for her dialysis. She’s waiting to be sent home this weekend. Her Detection Dog Pal will be pleased to see her.

Today was International Woman’s Day and therefore appropriate I should meet Claire who is one of the most courageous and inspirational women I have the honour to know. She says I’m one of the most determined... but it takes one to know one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.