Red White and Blue

A visit to the hairdressers this morning, picked KG up on the way back and then tidied things away.  KG has been plodding on with his preparation for the big decorate on Easter Weekend.  We have altered the fire place and tidied the door  frame  left when  we took away the doors  some years ago.  Also new cupboards have to be built and a sewing area for me. 
Thanks to Anni (Biker Bear for hosting flower Friday.  It was raining when I wanted to go into the garden but during my tidy up I found these tiny ribbon roses.  I needed to find something small enough to show them off and my Bristol Blue Vase fitted  perfectly.  With a red background I was pleased with the effect.  Not much editing done except levels and a bit of sharpening and then putting an extra layer on and brushing it out to reveal the layer underneath.
After a reasonable start it has rained most of the afternoon.  
Have a good weekend blippers and Happy Mother's Day to all Mothers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.