Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

A shopping expediton

In the continuing saga of the bedroom redo, I hit the stores today..that would be 7..yes SEVEN, stores and only came up with two possible new comforters for the bed.  I was really hoping for something that had some green in it but all the greens available were loud neon green or  grass green.  I wanted forest green.

Anyway,  I think this multicolor might be the one .  It has some of  grayish blue color along with gold and the cinnamon shade with an off white background and I thought about getting some blue sheets to match that blue.     The blue really looks nice with the cinnamon shade of the sheer curtains. The second option (in the extras) has some cinnamon color, with a mossy green and dark gray design- very geometric.     I did not buy yet.  Going to think about it more.  And about the cost!! Yikes!    

When I get it done, I will clean up the bedroom and take a photo!   The hubby doesn't care as long as it is not froufrou stuff.   And it keeps him warm when he sleeps.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.