Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Hexham Tourism Fair

The annual Tourism Fair was held in The Mart. We were in the marquee outside, but there was a connecting door. It was cold everywhere, but quite draughty as the wind increased in speed. We have a slideshow on a loop for the whole time.

I thought that the rain and wind would deter visitors, but there seemed to me more than last year. We had quite a lot of interest, some polite, some more genuine. Gwen and Chris, who organised this for the first time, were both superb in engaging with passers by. I went around the fair and talked to stall holders, giving out leaflets where appropriate.

We hope that we may have sorted out a couple of Special Interest Walks for the future too. (Watch this space.)

I dashed to Waitrose to pick up some meals for Mum over the weekend, then home just in time to go out to the choir. Some of the harmonies were very hard this week and I really should do some practice before next Thursday.

I've packed my suitcase for the weekend and now have a few final jobs to do before I go to Birmingham for The Photo Show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.