Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Saturday at The Photography Show

What a day I’ve had.

Amy Vitale was the first speaker on the Super Stage. She spoke extremely well and with passion. After some years of war photography, she was burned out. She also realised that there was more to tell than the same sad stories of desperation. She now tell stories that happen near to the main story and her ability to become close to people is inspiring.

After a short session on changes in Adobe CC (very informative), I was back at the Super Stage for Art Wolfe, another excellent speaker with some wonderful images.

I managed a sandwich then heard Erik Johansson talking about the complex digital manipulations he uses. I’d sen his images on line and there was little if anything that was new. He did not explain how he does his work.

It was snowing as we left he NEC. I walked to the Birmingham Rep and was treated to a brilliant performance of The Kite Runner. It was very moving. I am full of admiration for the the production.

My blip is from a wedding photography stall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.